Two e.l.f. Cosmetics Eyeliners for the Perfect Cat Eye

When doing my makeup, my go-to style for eyeliner is a cat eye!! A cat eye makes any makeup look better!!  One of the most important things when creating one is having the right eyeliner because no matter the skill, if the liner sucks, the wing will too!

Two Eyeliners

I recently picked up two eyeliners from e.l.f. Cosmetics and while I was a bit hesitant at first, they turned out to be great for creating a beautiful cat eye.  Keep reading to see which two eyeliners I’m talking about. Enjoy! 

Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner: My favorite thing about this eyeliner is that the applicator is tiny so creating a sharp line is easy to do.  This liner is a rich black, which to me is something that is super important.  I’ve seen eyeliners that are labeled black and they end up looking more grayish so having a truly black eyeliner is a must for me.  This eyeliner retails at $4 but, unfortunately, it is sold out at the moment.  However, you can go to their website and sign up for a email notification when they are back in stock.  I have read some of the reviews of people not liking this eyeliner.  Some say that it dries out too quick, that it is not really waterproof, or that it is runny.  I personally have not experienced this at all and I really like the eyeliner.

Two Eyeliners LiquidTwo Eyeliners Liquid Eye

Creme Eyeliner: About 3 or 4 years ago, this eyeliner was my go-to!! I remember being too scared to try anything but creme eyeliner so for a while and I would only use this one.  For some reason, I stopped using it and switched over to pen eyeliner.  I decided to buy this last month and I was honestly scared that I was not going to like it and that it would smudge everywhere.  This eyeliner ended up lasting the whole day and it did not smudge one bit!!  I was honestly super excited!  This creme liner comes in four different colors – black, brown, purple, and teal.  I’ve only ever used the black one so I’m not sure if the other colors are just as great.  This liner glides on super easily on the eyelid and once it dries, it is waterproof.  It only retails for $3 which is a steal!!

Two Eyeliners CremeTwo Eyeliners Creme Eye

Both these eyeliners are great and super affordable.  You can get both for about $7 which is the typical price of one drugstore eyeliner.  e.l.f. Cosmetics is my go-to drugstore makeup brand because it is one of the most affordable that I can count on to work.

Let me know in the comments below if you have used these eyeliners before and if you love them just as much as I do.

*Don’t forget to like the new Makeup & Flowers Facebook page!!

Screen Shot 2015-09-21 at 10.28.39 PM

You can also find me here:

InstagramFacebookTumblr | Twitter | Pinterest | WeHeartIt

3 thoughts on “Two e.l.f. Cosmetics Eyeliners for the Perfect Cat Eye

  1. A couple years ago I picked up either the cream or gel liner (I can‘t remember which). It was only $1 and came with a little brush. I didn‘t like the brush – it was too soft for a really crisp line, but I do remember liking the liner. I wonder if this is the same liner!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment